First Post

Hello World!

This blog is an experiment. My goal here is to promote thought and discussion by proposing various ideas and to share my take on current events. Sounds like fun no?

So what can you expect to see here? Apocalyptic tidings, theories on what the near and far future may hold, ideas and possibilities for the present. Rants, tirades, and political/philosophical discussion. Really anything I want. It’s my blog after all, but I will try to keep things focused towards the future and things relating to it.

Why Armageddon in a handbasket? My take on the “Hell in a hand basket” quote, I’m not a big fan of the idea of hell but I think the idea of the end of the world is a nice parallel. The future will be a dangerous place, and we will face many, many hard times. But it’s the hope that we’ll succeed that makes it so interesting. The odds we, as a species, have faced in the past are so phenomenal that it’s a miracle we’re here now. And those odds keep stacking against us for the future.

Oh, and before I go, this site will be in a state of flux…probably indefinitely. I hope to put it on private hosting eventually.

So, sit back, relax, and enjoy the ride.

This entry was posted in Info and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.